Don't have an account? Click Here

2011-12 Bowl Schedule Released
Friday, June
17, 11:00 a.m. PT

The Football Bowl Association has released the formal 35-game lineup for the 2011-12 bowl season, starting with the New Mexico Bowl on Saturday, Dec. 17, and ending with the BCS National Championship Game on Monday, Jan. 9.

Assuming enough conference teams have the prerequisite winning record to become bowl eligible, the Pac-12 will be represented in a minimum of seven postseason games:

  • New Mexico Bowl (Sat., Dec. 17, 11 a.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 7 vs. MWC
  • MAACO Bowl Las Vegas (Thu., Dec. 22, 5 p.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 5/6 vs. MWC
  • Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl (Wed., Dec. 28, 5 p.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 3 vs. Big 12
  • Valero Alamo Bowl (Thu., Dec. 29, 6 p.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 2 vs. Big 12
  • Hyundai Sun Bowl (Sat., Dec. 31, 11 a.m. on CBS) – Pac-12 No. 4 vs. ACC
  • Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl (Sat., Dec. 31, 12:30 p.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 5/6 vs. Army
  • Rose Bowl Game presented by VIZIO (Mon., Jan. 2, 2 p.m. on ESPN) – Pac-12 No. 1 vs. Big Ten

Other potential landing spots for Pac-12 teams include the three BCS Bowls in addition to the Rose Bowl – Sugar, Orange and Fiesta – and the BCS title game.

The Ducks have made 18 bowl appearances in the last 22 seasons, the most among Pac-12 schools and eighth-most in college football.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus