Don't have an account? Click Here

Walker's Run - Oregon Cross Country, Track and Field Blog

Walker's Pace: 14 Ducks Earn All-America Honors

Monday, March 12, 2012

Fourteen Ducks - 11 women and three men - earned indoor all-America honors from the USTFCCCA, that organization announced on Monday.

The number included everyone who competed for Oregon at the 2012 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships over the weekend in Nampa, Idaho.

Leading the way with first team selections for the national champion women's team were individual NCAA title winners Brianne Theisen in the pentathlon and English Gardner in the 60 meters.

Other first-team selections for the three-time champs were Jordan Hsasy in both the mile and 3,000 meters, Phyllis Francis in the 400 meters and Becca Friday in the mile. The runner-up distance medley relay team of Friday, Chizoba Okodogbe, Laura Roesler and Anne Kesselring was also a first team choice.

Second team honorees for the women were Bronwyn Crossman and Alex Kosinski in the 5,000 meters, Kesselring in the mile, Roesler in the 800 meters and the 4x400 meter relay team (Amber Purvis, Roesler, Okodogbe, Francis).

For the men, Mike Berry was a first team selection in the 400 meters and Trevor Dunbar and Parker Stinson were second team honorees in the 3,000 and 5,000 meters respectively.

Follow Oregon Track & Field on Twitter (@OregonTF).

Purchase 2012 Olympic Trials tickets.

2011 Oregon Cross Country Guide.

2011 Oregon Track & Field Multi-Media Guide.

2011 Season Bests.

Bookmark From the Press Box or subscribe to an RSS Feed for From the Press Box Blogs

blog comments powered by Disqus