Don't have an account? Click Here

Walker's Run - Oregon Cross Country, Track and Field Blog

Walker's Pace: MPSF Honors 16 Ducks for Academics

Monday, April 9, 2012

Sixteen Ducks, including several members of the NCAA Indoor champion women's team, were named Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic Scholar-Athletes for the 2012 Indoor Track & Field season, the MPSF announced Monday.

Members of the NCAA championship team honored included NCAA pentathlon champion Brianne Theisen and indoor All-Americans Anne Kesselring, Jordan Hasay, Laura Roesler, Bronwyn Crossman and Alexandra Kosinski.

NCAA 5,000 meter qualifier Parker Stinson led the six men honored by the MPSF.

Oregon MPSF All-Academic Scholar-Athletes
Brian Schaudt 3.29 Sr. TJ Philomath, OR/Philomath HS
Travis Stanford 3.25 Sr. 800/Mile Payton, CO/Northern Colorado
Cole Watson 3.14 So. Mile Rogue River, OR/Rogue River HS
Daniel Winn 3.06 RFr. Mile Portland, OR/Cleveland HS
Parker Stinson 3.03 So. 5,000 Austin, TX/Cedar Park HS
Brian Shrader 3.02 RFr. Mile/3,000 Flagstaff, AZ/Sinagua HS
Anne Kesselring 4.05 Jr. Mile Nurnberg, Germany/Sigmund-Schuckert
Jordan Hasay 3.98 Jr. Mile/3,000 Arroyo Grande, CA/Mission College Prep
Megan Patrignelli 3.75 So. Mile Monroe, N.Y/Monroe-Woodbury HS
Bronwyn Crossman 3.70 Jr. 5,000 Bellingham, WA/Bellingham HS
Alexandra Kosinski 3.64 Sr. 5,000 El Dorado Hills, CA/Oak Ridge HS
Laura Roesler 3.62 So. 800 Fargo, N.D/Fargo South HS
Brianne Theisen 3.42 Sr. Pent. Humboldt, CA/Humboldt Collegiate
Lyndsay Pearson 3.28 Sr. 60 H Santa Barbara, CA/San Marcos HS
Laura Bobek 3.19 So. SP Astoria, OR/Astoria HS
Alexandria Davidson 3.12 Jr. Sprints DuPont, WA/Steilacoom HS

Follow Oregon Track & Field on Twitter (@OregonTF).

Purchase 2012 Olympic Trials tickets.

2011 Oregon Cross Country Guide.

2011 Oregon Track & Field Multi-Media Guide.

2011 Season Bests.

Bookmark From the Press Box or subscribe to an RSS Feed for From the Press Box Blogs

blog comments powered by Disqus