Don't have an account? Click Here

Walker's Run - Oregon Cross Country, Track and Field Blog

Walker's Pace: USTFCCCA Recognizes 19 for Academics

Tuesday, July 25, 2012

The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) recognized 19 Ducks, including NCAA champion and Bowerman Award finalist Brianne Theisen on its 2012 Division I All-Academic Track & Field teams.

In addition to Theisen, All-Americans Lauren Crockett, Bronwyn Crossman, Claudia Francis, Jordan Hasay, Anne Kesselring, Alex Kosinski, Kimber Mattox, Laura Roesler, Lanie Thompson and Allie Woodward were also selected.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met either of the following athletic standards: for the indoor season, a student-athlete must have finished the regular season ranked in the national top 96 in an individual event or ranked in the national top 48 (collective listing) in a relay event on the official NCAA POP list provided by; for the outdoor season, a student-athlete must have participated in any round of the NCAA Division I Championships (including preliminary rounds).

Link to USTFCCCA 2012 Men's All-Academic team; Link to USTFCCCA 2012 Women's All-Academic team.

2012 Oregon USTFCCCA All-Academic

Lauren Crockett
Bronwyn Crossman 
Claudia Francis 
Jordan Hasay 
Anne Kesselring 
Alex Kosinski 
Kimber Mattox 
Anginae Monteverde 
Megan Patrignelli 
Lyndsay Pearson 
Laura Roesler 
Brianne Theisen 
Lanie Thompson 
Allie Woodward 

Tim Costin  
Eric Hersey 
Chad Noelle 
Brian Schaudt 
Travis Stanford

Follow Oregon Track & Field on Twitter (@OregonTF).

2011 Oregon Cross Country Guide.

2012 Oregon Track & Field Multi-Media Guide.

2012 Season Bests.

Bookmark From the Press Box or subscribe to an RSS Feed for From the Press Box Blogs

blog comments powered by Disqus