Don't have an account? Click Here

Spring Game Rosters
Wednesday, April 28, 6:00 a.m. PDT

EUGENE, Ore. -- Daryle Hawkins passed for a touchdown and ran for another, and Remene Alston Jr. rushed for more than 100 yards, including a TD of his own, as the Oregon White team enjoyed a double-digit victory over the Green team in the annual Spring Game.

At least that's how I see it playing out on Saturday at Autzen Stadium.

My reasoning? The Green squad has plenty of sizzle: Darron Thomas at quarterback, LaMichael James AND Kenjon Barner at running back, and Kenny Rowe, Spencer Paysinger, Casey Matthews an John Boyett on defense. But the White team is built to last in an intrasquad scrimmage scenario.

That's not meant to be a slight against either side. I'm just of the opinion that James will have a limited opportunity to impact the game, while Alston could be a workhorse. And once Thomas and Nate Costa are cooling their heels, doing live interviews with the ESPN2 crew on the sidelines, all of those reps Hawkins has taken this spring as the No. 3 QB will be extremely valuable for the White.

Of course, this is a Spring Game, and history suggests that defense will win the day. Personally, I like the depth on the White. But check out the teams for yourself and feel free to comment below.

Darron Thomas
Dustin Haines

Offensive Linemen
Lance Barker
Everett Benyard
Ryan Clanton
Trevor Fox
Mana Greig
Jordan Holmes
C.E. Kaiser
Bo Thran
Charlie Carmichael (DL)

Running Backs
Kenjon Barner
LaMichael James
Jide Shinaba
Craig Loper (DL)

Tight Ends
Malachi Lewis
David Paulson
Clint Sager

Wide Receivers
Nick Cole
D.J. Davis
Justin Hoffman
Diante Jackson
Will Murphy
Jordan Thompson
Blake Cantu (DL)

Defensive Tackles
Ryan Hagen
Taylor Hart
Wade Keliikipi
Isaac Remington

Defensive Ends
Tyrell Irvin
Kenny Rowe
Terrell Turner
Nick Musgrove

Keloni Kamalani
Bryson Littlejohn
Casey Matthews
Spencer Paysinger
Jennings Stewart
Kiko Alonso (DL)

Anthony Gildon
Scott Grady
Avery Patterson
Talmadge Jackson III (DL)

John Boyett
Brian Butterfield
Tyrone Radford
Will Wallace
Marvin Johnson (DL)

Long Snapper
Jeff Palmer

Nate Costa
Daryle Hawkins

Offensive Linemen
Karrington Armstrong
Mark Asper
Jamaal Burrell
Nick Cody
Max Forer
Ramsen Golpashin
Josh Sanford
Brenton Spickerman
Darrion Weems
Justin Fritz (DL)
Carson York (DL)

Running Backs
Remene Alston Jr.
Andres Reed
Brandon Thurston

Tight Ends
Sam Doman
Brian Teague
Brandon Williams

Wide Receivers
Darren Bruhns
Ben Butterfield
Garrett Davis
Chad Delaney
Dane Ebanez
Jeff Maehl
Lavasier Tuinei

Defensive Tackles
Steve Adams
Brandon Bair
Zac Clark
Andy McIntyre

Defensive Ends
Anthony Anderson
Brandon Hanna
Dion Jordan

Michael Clay
Bo Lokombo
Dewitt Stuckey
Blake Thompson
Josh Kaddu (DL)

Cliff Harris
Dior Mathis
Terrance Mitchell
Chad Peppars

Mikey Dosen
Brian Jackson
Javes Lewis
J.R. Maffie
Eddie Pleasant
James Scales

Long Snapper
Steven Patterson

Rob Beard

Jackson Rice

2010 Season Ticket Ordering Information

Oregon Football is now on Twitter. Follow HERE.



blog comments powered by Disqus