Don't have an account? Click Here
Record Seven Ducks Named to All-Pac-10 Team
Release Date: 12/07/2010
Print RSS
Related Links
WALNUT CREEK, Calif. – A year ago, former tight end Ed Dickson was the only player on the conference championship team to make first team All-Pac-10. This time around, the Oregon Ducks again won the Pac-10 title, but were rewarded handsomely with a school-record seven players named to the all-conference first team.

On offense, running back LaMichael James was joined by center Jordan Holmes, receiver Jeff Maehl and tight end David Paulson on the Pac-10’s top squad, as selected by a vote of the conference’s head coaches. James and Paulson were two of just four Pac-10 players named to both the All-Pac-10 team and All-Academic team.

The Oregon defense was represented by cornerback Talmadge Jackson III and linebacker Casey Matthews. Cliff Harris earned first team accolades as a punt returner.

Of the 28 first-team selections, Oregon had two of the three sophomores on the squad in James and Harris. Only Stanford had as many players on the All-Pac-10 first team as the Ducks.

Six players earned second-team All-Pac-10 honors, led by quarterback Darron Thomas and offensive lineman Bo Thran. Defensive tackle Brandon Bair, Harris at cornerback, defensive end Kenny Rowe and special teams player Bryson Littlejohn were also selected.

Four Ducks earned All-Pac-10 honorable mention: Safety John Boyett, defensive tackle Zac Clark, receiver D.J. Davis and linebacker Spencer Paysinger.

Oregon’s previous high for the number of players named to the all-conference first team was five following the 1994 regular season.

All first and second-team honors were firsts for the players selected. James and Matthews were both second-team choices in 2009.

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks