Don't have an account? Click Here
Propst, O'Connell, Federighi Named Second Team All-MPSF
Release Date: 05/01/2013
Print RSS
Related Links

WOODLAND, Calif. — Three members of the Oregon lacrosse team garnered All-Mountain Pacific Sports Federation accolades, the conference announced on Wednesday afternoon.

Freshman Carly O'Connell and juniors Shannon Propst and Caroline Federighi were each named second team All-MPSF after all nine MPSF coaches cast their ballots earlier this week.

Propst finds herself on the MPSF second team for the second-straight season. The Bel Air, Md., native set Oregon single season records in points (68), assists (39), assists per game (2.29) and tied the school record for points per game (4.00) this year. In addition, Propst's 39 total assists ranked in a tie for 12th in the country and her 2.29 assists per game ranked in a tie for 15th nationally. Propst recorded seven points in a single game three times this year (one shy of the school record) and was named MPSF Offensive Player of the Week on April 15. Propst started all 17 games for Oregon this season and has appeared in every Duck lacrosse game since 2011.

After taking home first team All-MPSF honors a year ago, Federighi was named to the second team after making 11 appearances and seven starts in goal for Oregon in 2013. Federighi, a product of Pleasanton, Calif., made a career-high 16 saves on April 19 at No. 15 Stanford and finished the year with a 9.28 goals against average and .504 save percentage. On April 22, Federighi was named MPSF Defensive Player of the Week.

In her first season with the Ducks, O'Connell ranked second on the team in total points (40) en route to picking up second team All-MPSF accolades. O'Connell was named MPSF Rookie of the Week twice this year, first on March 4 and then again on April 8. On April 14, O'Connell racked up a school-record 10 draw controls in Oregon's 19-9 win over Saint Mary's. Her 44 draw controls (2.75 per game) ranked first on the team and 80th nationally.

California's Megan Takacs was named MPSF Player of the Year for the second consecutive season. USC's Amanda Johansen was named the conference's Rookie of the Year, while Liza Kelly of Denver took home Coach of the Year honors.

For complete Oregon lacrosse coverage, please visit or follow Oregon lacrosse on Twitter @OregonWLax.

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks