Don't have an account? Click Here
25 Ducks Named to Pac-10 All-Academic Teams
Release Date: 06/07/2011
Print RSS
Related Links

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Pac-10 Champion Jordan Hasay led 25 Ducks who were named to the Pac-10 all-academic teams Tuedsday.

Hasay was also one of 12 NCAA Championships qualifiers currently in Des Moines, Iowa, for the national meet who were honored by the league. Others included David Klech (decathlon), Alex Wolff (javelin), Claire Michel and Lanie Thompson (steeplechase), Anne Kesselring (women's 800 meters), Bronwyn Crossman (women's 10,000 meters), Elijah Greer (men's 800 meters), Luke Puskedra (men's 10,000 meters), Melissa Gergel and Jordan Roskelley (pole vault) and Alexandria Davidson (4x100 meter relay).

Hasay, the 2011 Pac-10 Champion in both the 1,500 and 5,000 meters, was one of five first team selections. The sophomore from Arroyo Grande, Calif., was joined on the first teams by seniors Klech, Wolff and Michel and sophomore Kesselring.

Senior Jordan Stray was a second team selection on the men's team. He was joined by juniors Crossman, Cam Norris and Matt Butcher and Greer, a sophomore.

Honorable mention selections for the men included juniors Eric Hersey, Puskedra, Brian Schaudt  and Travis Stanford, sophomore Hank Morrison and redshirt freshman Tim Costin.

Women's honorable mention picks were seniors Gergel, Roskelley, Amy Skofstad and Brianne Theisen, juniors Lyndsay Pearson and Kelly Petaja and sohomores Laura Bobek, Davidson and Thompson. 

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks