Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Honors 27 Ducks for Academics
Release Date: 06/17/2013
Print RSS
Related Links

EUGENE, Ore. – NCAA champion Elijah Greer led 27 Duck track and field student-athletes – nearly a quarter of the roster – who earned Pac-12 all-academic honors.

The women on the first team included NCAA Championships qualifiers Jordan Hasay, a senior with a 3.87 grade point average, and Anne Kesselring, a senior with a 4.03 GPA. Senior Maggie Pietka, with a 4.04 GPA, was also a first team selection for the women.

The men had Ben DeJarnette, Blake Kemp and Matthew Melancon on the first team. DeJarnette is a junior with a 4.01 GPA, Kemp is a freshman with a 3.69 GPA and Melacon, also a freshman, has a 3.62 GPA.

Senior Katie Conlon was a second team selection for the women.

Honorable mention choices for the men included Greer, who won both the NCAA indoor and outdoor title at 800 meters, as well as the Pac-12 crown at that distance. He was joined by Chris Brewer, Matt Hidalgo, Matt Jablonski, Hank Morrison, Chad Noelle, Ron Perkins, Parker Stinson, Chris Stubbs, Trent Warren and Cole Watson.

Honorable mention selections for the women were Laura Bobek, Elizabeth Brenner, Lauren Crockett, Alexandria Davidson, Alyssa Monteverde, Megan Patrignelli, Jenna Prandini, Laura Roesler and Rachel Sherrill.

- -

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks