Don't have an account? Click Here
Softball's 2014 Slate Features 17 TV Games
Release Date: 12/11/2013
Print RSS
Related Links

EUGENE, Ore. - The Oregon softball team - fresh off its first Pac-12 title - will play 17 total television games as part of its 2014 schedule.

The Ducks will be featured 15 times on the Pac-12 Networks, once on ESPNU (April 25 at Stanford) and once on BYUtv.

"All the television appearances are great for our team and our fans," said head coach Mike White. "We are going to have another exciting and competitive team this year and hope to build on the great fan support and crowds from last season."

Oregon begins the 2014 season on the road, with five challenging non-conference tournaments. All five teams, including the Ducks, at the Rainbow Wahine Classic (Mar. 12-15) advanced to a NCAA Regional a season ago.

"We play in some of the best tournaments in the nation this year," White added. "We play a really good blend of teams from across the nation and from many conferences."

The Ducks start Pac-12 play on Mar. 22 with a three-game series at Utah before coming home for the first time in 2014.

Oregon's first game at Howe Field is on March 28 against rival Washington. All three games against the Huskies will be broadcast on Pac-12 Networks. In all, the Ducks play 18 times at Howe Field, including Pac-12 series against the Huskies, UCLA, California and Arizona State. Oregon meets Utah, Oregon State, Stanford and Arizona on the road in league action. 

"The Pac-12 is always one of the best softball conferences in the nation and this year will be no exception," White said.

Oregon Softball 2014 Schedule Notes
- The Ducks play 17 total TV games (15 on the Pac-12 Networks, one on ESPNU and one on BYUtv).
- Oregon plays 17 teams that made it to a NCAA Regional in 2013. (North Carolina State, LSU, Fordham, Notre Dame, Florida, BYU, Valparaiso, James Madison, Hawai'i, Washington, UCLA, Oregon State, California, Portland State, Stanford, Arizona State and Arizona.)
- The Ducks battle three teams that advanced to the Women's College World Series. (Florida, Washington and Arizona State.)
- Oregon will participate in five non-conference tournaments - the Kajikawa Classic (Tempe, Ariz.), the Easton Desert Classic (Las Vegas, Nev.), the Mary Nutter Collegiate Classic (Cathedral City, Calif.), the Diamond 9 Citrus Classic (Orlando, Fla.) and the Rainbow Wahine Classic (Honolulu, Hawaii).
- Oregon will be meeting six schools for the first time in program history (Appalachian State, North Carolina State, UT Chattanooga, LSU, Maryland and Valparaiso).

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks