Don't have an account? Click Here
UO Cleans Up on Pac-12 Postseason Awards
Release Date: 05/14/2014
Print RSS
Related Links

EUGENE, Ore. - Cheridan Hawkins, Courtney Ceo and head coach Mike White all earned individual honors as the Pac-12 announced its postseason awards and all-league teams on Wednesday morning.

Hawkins was voted Pac-12 Pitcher of the Year, Ceo was named the Pac-12 Batting Champion after leading the league with a .481 regular season batting average and White earned the league's coach of the year award. White, a back-to-back winner of the coach of the year award, is the only coach in program history to be named the league's top coach twice.

Hawkins is the second straight Oregon hurler to win the league's pitcher of the year honors, as Jessica Moore won last season. Moore was the Ducks' first winner of the award in program history.

Along with the individual awards, the Ducks had numerous players named to all-league teams.

Hawkins and Ceo were joined by Alexa Peterson and Janie Takeda on the first team all-Pac-12 squad for the second straight year while Koral Costa and Janelle Lindvall were second team all-Pac-12 picks.

Kailee Cuico, Alyssa Gillespie and Nikki Udria earned honorable mention all-Pac-12 accolades.

Udria was also selected to the Pac-12 all-freshman team while Sammie Puentes earned honorable mention all-freshman recognition. Costa, Hawkins and Lindvall were all-freshman choices last year while Takeda was in 2012 plus Ceo and Peterson in 2011.

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks