Don't have an account? Click Here
Isagawa Named to First-Team All-Pac-12
Release Date: 05/01/2012
Print RSS
Related Links

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.- University of Oregon women’s golfer Cassy Isagawa has been voted first-team All-Pac-12, as selected by the league’s coaches.

This is the second award this season for the freshman from Wailuku, Hawai'i. Earlier in the season, Isagawa was named to the Golf World Magazine Midseason All-Freshman Team.

On the course, Isagawa had seven top 10 finishes in 10 events this season, including second-place finishes at the Ihlanfeldt Finale and the Allstate Sugar Bowl Intercollegiate.

Out of 27 rounds, the freshman was the lowest scorer 18 times and was the top finisher in nine out of 10 tournaments. Isagawa tied the school record for the lowest round and set a tournament record at the 2012 Allstate Sugar Bowl Intercollegiate with a seven-under par 65.

Oregon's only other first-team selection was Paula Patterson in 1997.

Isagawa was one of eight Pac-12 first-team selections announced Tuesday, including three other freshman, two juniors, and two seniors from five different schools.


All-Time Oregon Honorees – All-Pacific-12 Women's Golf Team
2012 Cassy Isagawa (1st)
2011 Kendra Little (HM)
2010 Kendra Little (2nd)
2009 Kendra Little (2nd); Cathryn Bristow (HM)
2008 Cathryn Bristow (2nd); Kendra Little (2nd)
2007 Kim McCready (HM)
2006 Cathryn Bristow (HM)
2005 Johnna Nealy (2nd); Kim McCready (HM)
2004 Erin Andrews (HM)
2001 Jerilyn White (2nd)
2000 Pam Sowden (HM); Jerilyn White (HM)
1999 Karen Bristow (HM)
1998 Paula Patterson (2nd); Anika Heuser (HM); Kylie Wilson (HM)
1997 Paula Patterson (1st); Anika Heuser (HM); Kylie Wilson (HM)
1996 Paula Patterson (HM)
1995 Shannon Hare (HM)
1994 Cappy Mack (HM)
1993 Leigh Casey (HM); Shannon Maier (HM)

Ducks On Pac-12 Networks