Don't have an account? Click Here
Ten Ducks Named To MPSF All-Academic Team
Release Date: 05/23/2013
Print RSS
Related Links

WOODLAND, Calif. — The Mountain Pacific Sports Federation announced its All-Academic selections for the 2013 lacrosse season on Thursday afternoon.

To qualify for the All-Academic team, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed one full academic year at the institution prior to 2013 and must have competed in at least 50 percent of their institution's 2013 games.

Ten Oregon Ducks were named to the MPSF All-Academic team, including one senior, six seniors and three sophomores.

Bridget Morrison was the lone senior named to the team, carrying a 3.41 grade point average. She will graduate with a degree in Educational Foundations in less than a month.

Oregon's six juniors were Caroline Federighi, Shannon Propst, Erika McCool, Nikki Puszcz, Hayley Milner and Sami Kiser.  Raleigh Cavey, Devon Frazer and Casey Brogan were the three sophomores named to the MPSF All-Academic team.

For complete Oregon lacrosse coverage, please visit or follow @OregonWLax.

Complete List

Player GPA Class Pos Hometown Previous School
Bridget Morrison 3.41 Sr. D Millersville, Md. St. Mary's HS
Caroline Federighi 4.08 Jr. G Pleasanton, Calif. Amador Valley HS
Shannon Propst  3.97  Jr.  Bel Air, Md.  Fallston HS 
Erika McCool  3.91  Jr.  Moorestown, N.J.  Moorestown HS 
Nikki Puszcz  3.62  Jr.  Towson, Md.  Maryvale Prep 
Hayley Milner  3.43  Jr.  Rochester, N.Y.  Brighton HS 
Sami Kiser  3.31  Jr.  Severna Park, Md.  Severna Park HS 
Devon Frazer  3.84  So.  Lafayette, Calif.  Acalanes HS 
Casey Brogan  3.56  So.  Annapolis, Md.  St. Mary's HS 
Raleigh Cavey  3.52  So.  Eldersburg, Md.  Century HS 
Ducks On Pac-12 Networks