Don't have an account? Click Here
Oregon Hall of Fame Coaching Staff
1985 Women's Track and Field Team
Hall of Fame Inductee
Coach Info:
Position: Hall of Fame Inductee
Other Position: 1999 Inductee, Women's Track and Field (1985)

The women’s 1985 track & field squad was comprised of six NCAA All-Americans, including national champion Claudette Groenendaal in the 800. She also took second in the 1,500 meters, while Kathy Hayes, Leann Warren and Quenna Beasley claimed All-America honors in the 5,000/10,000, 800/1,500 and shot put/ discus, respectively. The Ducks’ first NCAA women’s national championship contingent in school history becomes the first women’s squad to be added into the collection of past immortals since the founding of the University’s sports hall of fame in 1992.