O-Zone Promo Graphic
Hyundai Sponsor Logo
No Events in the Near Future
UPS Sponsor Logo
Muscle Milk
US Bank
O Heroes
Oregon Hall of Fame
Buffalo Wild Wings
American Family Insurance
Albertsons: Tailgating HQ
AT&T ATT Wireless
1962 Men's Track Team
Position: Hall of Fame Inductee
Other Position: 1992 Inductee, Track 1962

The names of the members of Oregon’s first national champion track and field squad are indelible among the Ducks’ track fans. Jerry Tarr, Dyrol Burleson, Harry Jerome, Mel Renfro, Coach Bill Bowerman. Thirteen years after assuming the
duties of head coach, Bowerman’s aggregation was unstoppable.

Tarr won two NCAA titles in the hurdles. Burleson captured his third straight mile. Jerome won the 220 and finished second in the 100 in a year in which he defeated world recordholder Bob Hayes. The Ducks set three world records and an
American mark during the year. At the NCAA meet at Hayward Field, Oregon more than doubled the score on runner-up Villanova in one of the most dominating performances ever.
Alamo Bowl Champs